Appointment of RoCs as adjudicating officers with jurisdiction and their appellate authorities u/s 454 of CA 2013


This notification shall come into force with immediate effect

ln exercise of the powers conferred by section 454 of the Companies Act, 20l3 (18 of 20l3) read with the Companies (Adjudication of Penalties) Rules, 2014, the Central Government hereby appoints following Registrars of Companies as adjudicating officers for the purposes of this Act in respect of jurisdictions indicated against each Registrar.

1. Registrar of Companies, Delhi Union territory of Delhi and whole State of Haryana.
2. Registrar of Companies, Chandigarh Whole State of Punjab and Union territory of Chandigarh.
3. Registrar of Companies, Kanpur Whole State of Uttar Pradesh
4. Registrar of Companies -cum-Official Liouidator. Nanital whole State of Uttarakhand
5. Registrar of Companies -cum-Official Liquidator, Jammu whole State of Jammu and Kashmir.
6. Registrar of Companies -cum-Official Liquidator, Shimla whole State of Himachal Pradesh '
7. Registrar of Companies, Kolkata Whole State of West Bengal.
8. Registrar of Companies -cum-Official Liquidator. Patna Whole State of Bihar.
9. Registrar of companies -cum-official Liquidator. Cuttack Whole State of Orissa.
10. Registrar of Companies -cum-Official Liquidator- Ranchi Whole State of Jharkhand.
ll Registrar of Companies, Shillong whole States of Assam, Meghalaya, Manipur, Tripura, Mizoram. Nasaland and Arunachal Pradesh.
12. Registrar of Companies, Chennai (i) Whole State of Tamil Nadu except Coimbatore, Dharmapuri, Dindigul, Erode, Krishnagiri, Namakkal, Nilgiris, Salem, Tiruppur districts. (ii) Union territory of Andaman and Nicobar lslands
13. Registrar of Companies, Coimbatore Coimbatore, Dharmapuri, Dindigul, Erode, Krishnagiri, Namak:kal, Nilgiris, Salem, Tiuppur districts the State of Tamil Nadu.
14. Registrar of Companies, Puducherry Union territory of Puducherry
15. Registrar of Companies, Ernakulam Whole State of Kerala and Union teritory of Lakshadweep Islands.
16. Registrar of Companies, Hyderabad Whole Slales of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana.
17. Registrar of Companies, Bangalore Whole State of Karnataka.
18. Registrar of Companies, Mumbai Whole State of Maharashtra except Pune, Ahmednagar, Kolhapur, Solapur, Satara, Sangli, Ratnagiri, Sindhudug.
19. Registrar of Companies, Pune Pune, Ahmednagar, Kolhapur, Solapur, Satara, Sangli, Ratnagiri, Sindhudurg districts the State of Maharashtra.
20. Registrar of Companies -cum-Official Liquidator, Goa Whole State of Goa and Union territory of Daman and Diu.
21. Registrar of Companies, Ahmedabad Whole State of Gujarat and Union tenitory of Dadra and Nasar Haveli.
22. Registrar of Companies, Gwalior Whole State of Madhya Pradesh.
23. Registrar of Companies -cum-Ofncial Liquidator, Bilaspur Whole State of Chhattisgarh.
Registrar of Companies -cum-Official Liquidator, Jaipur Whole State of Rajasthan.

The Appeals, if any, filed before the concerned Regional Director having jurisdiction over the adjudicating offices shall be disposed of in accordance with the notifications, dated the 14th December, 2011 and  dated the l5th October, 2012